24.1 C
New Delhi
Thursday, October 14, 2021
HomeEducation15-year-old boy from Delhi receives Diana Award

15-year-old boy from Delhi receives Diana Award

A 15-year-old boy from Delhi received the prestigious Diana Award for doing his best in his daily life to create and sustain positive change.

Ishan Kapoor, a student at Wellington College (UK), has been honored with the highest honor a young person can receive for social work or humanitarian efforts – the Diana Award.

Ishan works with Sri Ramakrishna Ashram in New Delhi. He helps a local school get school uniforms for marginalized girls.

Ishan designed and ran an ambitious £ 5,000 fundraising campaign and nearly 100 laptops and tablets for teachers and students while ensuring that everyone has an online connection to access learning during extended isolation across the country.

The Diana Prize commemorates Diana, Princess of Wales. The award is presented by a charitable organization of the same name with the support of both of her sons, the Duke of Cambridge and the Duke of Sussex.

His compassion and dedication allowed young people to continue their education despite many obstacles. Ishan is an outstanding example in his community.

“We congratulate all of our new Diana Prize winners from the UK and around the world who are making a difference in their generation. We know that by receiving this award, they will inspire more young people to participate in their communities and start their own path as active citizens “For more than twenty years, the Diana Award has been valued and invested in young people, encouraging them to continue to make positive changes in their communities and the lives of others, ”said Tessie Ojo, CEO of The Diana Award.

The award winners were nominated by adults who know young people professionally and recognize their efforts as a positive contribution to society. Through a rigorous nomination process, these nominees had to demonstrate the candidate’s influence in five key areas: vision, social impact, inspiring others, youth leadership, and path to service.

There are 12 Diana Award Judging Panels representing each region or nation in the UK, and three more groups representing countries outside the UK. Each panel consists of three judges; one young person, an education or youth worker, and a business or government representative. The panels have an important main purpose: to determine which nominations from each region / country / country of the UK will receive the Diana Award.

Nominations are scored using the Criteria Guidelines and Scoring Guidelines, which were created to measure the quality of youth social action.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments