27.1 C
New Delhi
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
HomeSportsShikhar Dhawan breaks into impromptu celebration after winning toss; floors experts, fans...

Shikhar Dhawan breaks into impromptu celebration after winning toss; floors experts, fans as video goes viral

Trust Shikhar Dhavan to put a smile on a fan’s face every time he steps onto the pitch. Dhawan, who is always entertained with his game and celebration after taking the catch, didn’t even need a match to start tweeting. India’s captain on a tour of Sri Lanka may have become the first skipper to celebrate a draw. Dhawan patted his hips in Kabaddi style as usual as soon as he called it right during the third ODI against Sri Lanka.

A video of Dhavan celebrating his first draw as an Indian captain went viral on Twitter on Friday.

With a big smile on his face, the left-hander told HD TV presenter Ackerman, who himself couldn’t help laughing, that India would hit first.

India – Sri Lanka 3rd ODI live score, video stream and H2H results

Dhawan’s mob antics knocked commentators Sanjay Manjrekar and Ajit Agarkar off their feet at Sony Sports Studios. Former Indian cricketers enjoyed the moment as all Indian fans do.

VIDEO: Dhawan Celebrates Winning 3rd ODI Draw Against Sri Lanka

“He has been waiting since the first game, but finally got this opportunity today,” Agarkar said.

Dhavan lost the first two shots in this series, and Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanka preferred to hit first on both occasions.

The Dhawan celebration was not the only big news to come after the draw for the third ODI. The left-hander also confirmed that India made six changes to its XI, beating Sri Lanka in the first two ODIs, and five of them were debuts.

Head coach Rahul Dravid ensured playing time for almost everyone on the team, as Nitish Rana, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakaria, Kishnappa Gautam and Sanju Samson debuted. Chakhar and Samson have already played in T20 International for India. The sixth change in the line-up is the pacer Navdeep Saini.

Praveen Jayavikrama, Akila Dananjaya and Ramesh Mendis are the three changes on the Sri Lankan side.

India has already completed a 2-0 three-league streak.

India XI: Shikhar Dhavan (c), Prithvi Show, Sanju Samson (w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya, Krishnappa Gautam, Rahul Chahar, Navdip Saini, Chetan Sakaria.

Sri Lanka XI: Dasun Shanaka (c), Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charit Asalanka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmanta Chamira, Pravin Jayavikrama.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments