24.1 C
New Delhi
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
HomeSportsThe Hundred 2021, Schedule, Teams: All you need to know

The Hundred 2021, Schedule, Teams: All you need to know

Schedule of the Hundred for 2021, teams: The latest innovation in The Hundred Cricket aims to make the game more accessible to the next generation through shorter, faster matches that last less than three hours. IN England and the Wales Cricket Board have invested heavily in competitions that have rules and fun. Here’s everything you need to know about it –


Birmingham Phoenix: Chris Wux, House of Sibley, Moin Ali (Captain), Pat Brown, Chris Benjamin, Tom Helm, Benny Howell, Chris Cook, Liam Livingston, Tom Abell, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Miles Hammond, Adam Milne, Imran Tahir, Finn Allen, Will Smid, Dillon Pennington

London spirit: Zach Crowley, Dan Lawrence, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Mohammad Amir, Jade Dernbach, Mohammad Nabi, Louis Rees, Adam Rossington, Mason Crane, Joe Denley, Josh Inglis, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Ravi Bopara, Chris Wood, Blake Cullen, Brad Wil

Manchester originals: Jos Buttler, Joe Clarke, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Locke Ferguson, Tom Lummonby, Stephen Finn, Colin Ackermann, Tom Hartley, Carlos Brathwaite, Colin Munroe, Ollie Robinson, Sam Hayne, Fred Claassen, Dan Doutwaiton, Calvin Harrison

Northern blowers: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willie, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam Leat, Brydon Kars, Chris Lynn, John Simpson, Mujib Ur Rahman, Matthew Potts, Matthew Fisher, Harry Brooke, Callum Parkinson, Faf du Plessis, Jordan Thompson, Ben Rain

Oval Invincibles: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Tom Curran, Rhys Topley, Alex Blake, Sunil Narin, Jason Roy, Nathan Souter, Sam Billings, Laurie Evans, Will Jax, Tabrise Shamsi, Sakib Mahmoud, Colin Ingram, Brandon Glover, Jordan Cox, Jordan

Southern brave: Geoffra Archer, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Timal Mills, Delray Rawlins, James Vince, Alex Davis, Max Waller, Craig Overton, Ross Whiteley, Danny Briggs, Devon Conway, Quinton de Cock, Jake Lintott, Colin de Grandhomme

Trent Rockets: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Matt Carter, David Malan, Tom Moore, Stephen Mallany, Ben Cox, Lewis Gregory, D’Arcy Short, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Samite Patel, Timm van der Gugten, Sam Cook, Marchand de Lange

Welsh fire: Ollie Pope, Johnny Burstow, Tom Benton, Ben Duckett, Kais Ahmad, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Liam Plunkett, Jake Ball, Ian Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matt Crichley, David Lloyd, Jimmy Nisham, Glenn Phillips, Leus du Plois


The hundred will not be broadcast on any TV channel in India, but fans can watch the live stream on the FanCode app.


100 balls per inning.
The field change to the field ends after 10 goals.
Bowler throws either 5 (fives instead of overs) or 10 balls in a row, the captain accepts the challenge.
Each bowler can deliver a maximum of 20 balls per match.
Each side of the bowling alley is granted a strategic time-out of up to two minutes.
The coach can go to the middle of the field and discuss tactics with his players in the middle of the match.
Power play with 25 balls for each team.
Two outfield players are allowed outside the starting 30-yard circle during a power play.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments