Twitter trolled Sri Lankan players for celebrating early Suryakumar Yadawa’s exit when DRS made it clear that the kick was outside the stump in the third and final India-Sri Lanka ODI match at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.
The incident occurred on the 23rd replay of Indian innings, when Suryakumar Yadav missed a shot from the left hand by spinner Praveen Jayavikrama. The ball hit the front panel of Suryakumar and the referee raised his finger.
After a short conversation with Manish Pandey, a non-striker, Suryakumar decided to switch to DRS.
Then it took about five minutes for the replays to appear, and when they finally did, there was no shortage of confusion. It has been clearly shown that the ball is hit outside the stump line, which means that the batsman cannot be released. But here the misunderstanding began.
Instead of stopping the process and asking the field referee to reverse his decision, the third referee decided to end the replay when the ball hit the stumps.
VIDEO: Sri Lankan Players Celebrate Suryakumar Yadav Despite No DRS Shown
It was at this moment that the Sri Lankan players erupted in triumph, and Suryakumar Yadav also went back.
However, Sri Lanka’s joy was short-lived when the third referee instructed the field judge to overturn his decision not to retire.
Suryakumar Yadav survived and continued to develop his capabilities.
Here’s How Twitter Trolled Sri Lankan Players For Early Celebration Of Suryakumar Yadawa Wicket
Young players Prithvi Shaw and Sanju Samson squandered fantastic starts when India reached 147 out of 3 of 23 overs against Sri Lanka in the third and final ODI when rain stopped play.
Shaw (49 from 49 goals) and Samson (46 from 46 goals) were breathtaking as usual, but failed to score high points again in a game where head coach Rahul Dravid handed out a full five first matches for ODI.
At the time of the break, Suryakumar Yadav (22) and Manish Pandey (10) were in the fold.
In Sri Lanka, the spinner Pravin Jayavikrama, the skipper Dasun Shanaka and the pacer Dusmanta Chamir received the wicket.